Welcome to My Worlds

It’s become my normal to live, think and speak in two worlds.  My husband and I raised our three children in Latin America where we lived and worked for many years.

Naturally we had to learn Spanish, so the first country in which we lived was Mexico, where we attended language school in Guadalajara.  From there we moved to South America and the adventures began.

I’d like to share some of our stories, discoveries, and recipes with you as we journey together in four countries on two continents, crossing frontiers, differing time zones and exploring other cultures, including holidays.

Along the way, I want to inspire you to be your best, try new things and see culture in a fresh way.  I pray you will be blessed as you follow along.  Buen viaje!

 

Author: athomeintwoworlds

My journey has allowed me to be a wife, mother, grandmother and homemaker. Through the years, I've traveled with my husband, lived abroad, taught classes in both English and Spanish, cooked in many kitchens, and decorated our many dwellings. I love reading, crafting, hanging out with my family, and drinking tea. Looking all around me, I can't help but see how blessed I have been. I really long for my life to be an inspiration to others, as well.

Leave a Reply

